Nordic Africa Research Network

The NARN Board

NARN's Board constitutes 8 members that are elected for a period of 2 years. The network strives to have representatives from all the Nordic countries engaged in research on Africa.



   Jonas Ewald


Linneaus University | Board Member


    Carin Norberg




   Annika Teppo



Uppsala University| Board Member


   Mette Fog Olwig



Board Member | Department of Anthropology | Roskilde University

  Amanda Hammar



University of Copenhagen | Centre for African Studies | Board Member

  Jonna Katto



Helsinki Univeristy, Dep. of Cultures | Board Member

  Vito Laterza




  Teklehayamanot G. Weldemichel




  Sigridúr Baldursdottir